Oviedo Sunday Market

Standard

Flea markets of some kind or another are to be found in every city and Oviedo is no different. Seeing as the past weekend was my last here I made sure to make the most of my final trip to Oviedo’s chaotic offering of oddities.  Where the normal weekday market takes place, on Sundays the square is filled with stalls piled high with second hand items. The neighbouring park is even more chaotic with the sellers literally just spreading out heaps of clothes and dubious electricals wherever they can find space. If you’re prepared to have a good rummage through the seemingly endless mounds of fabrics there are plenty of great items to be found!

Over the past year of living here I have most definitely availed of this haven of second hand tat and have made some great purchases. Probably my best buy has been the denim jacket (you can see that in my Barcelona post) which cost only 5 euros and I managed to get a floral shirt thrown in for the price too! I also really love this colourful 80s skirt I got a few weeks ago.

I didn’t intend to buy more clothes on Sunday, but this floral top caught my eye and I just couldn’t resist the “todo a €3” sign (nor can I ever say no to another floral addition to my wadrobe!).

 

Leave a Reply

